Church sketches

Standard

At church, I often doodle during the sermons. That’s probably not a good thing.
Still, it’s something that comes naturally too me, so I don’t think my attention is diverted all that much. These images were some of the better ones I’ve done over the last few years. Basically, they live in my Bible cover on a notepad, or on the numerous pieces of paper you get at every service.
After several years and dozens of sketches later, I figured it was time for them to get published.
My doodling is more a nervous habit than anything, and sometimes I come out with stuff that looks like a nice finished piece, like above.
Other times, I’m just doing something like sketching out the design for a superhero costume. As you see from the pictures below, I’m still sticking with the “DC Animated” style.

Looking for more in this series? Here you go!